HOME SOUNDcheck GOhear GOview GOread GOplaces DOmore


  » Contact Us
  » Advertise With Us

  » Classifieds
  » Newspaper Ads

Rock Hall announced Def Leppard, Stevie NIcks and other inductees

By Gary Graff
ggraff@digitalfirstmedia.com, @GraffonMusic on Twi

» See more SOUND CHECK

A trio of first-time nominees -- Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks and Roxy Music -- will be among the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's class of 2019.

The three will be joined by Radiohead, the Zombies and Janet Jackson, all of whom have been nominated before, at the induction ceremony, taking place March 29 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

Def Leppard and Nicks, who was previously inducted as a member of Fleetwood Mac, were also the top two in the fan vote conducted by the Rock Hall, snaring 547,647 and 427,844 votes respectively. The fan votes are tallied into one ballot that is added to submissions by the Rock Hall's professional voting body. The Zombies were fourth on the list, The Cure fifth and Janet Jackson sixth.

Falling short again this year was Detroit's MC5, which was on its fourth nomination.

Ticket sale details for the Rock Hall induction ceremony will be announced during January. The show will be filmed by HBO for an edited broadcast, most likely during May.

Web Site: www.rockhall.com

Send your thoughts and comments to Gary Graff


GO & DO Michigan, an Entertainment Portal
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without the written permission of the copyright holder.

© Copyright MediaNews Group, Inc. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Arbitration