HOME SOUNDcheck GOhear GOview GOread GOplaces DOmore


  » Contact Us
  » Advertise With Us

  » Classifieds
  » Newspaper Ads

The Temptations to release first new album in eight years

By Gary Graff
ggraff@digitalfirstmedia.com, @GraffonMusic on Twi

» See more SOUND CHECK

Get ready, because here come the Temptations -- again.

The veteran Motown group has announced a May 4 release for “All The Time,” its first new album in eight years. The 10-track set will include covers of songs by Ed Sheeran, Michael Jackson, Sam Smith, Bruno Mars, John Mayer, Maxwell and the Weeknd, along with three original tunes. The album also features two bonus tracks -- a gospel mix of Sam Smith’s “Stay With Me” and a “Heathens Mix” for the new song “Move Them Britches.”

The album is currently available for pre-order via temptationsofficial.com.

The Temptations join the Four Tops for a concert on July 14 at the Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill. Visit 313Presents.com.

Web Site: www.313Presents.com

Send your thoughts and comments to Gary Graff


GO & DO Michigan, an Entertainment Portal
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without the written permission of the copyright holder.

© Copyright MediaNews Group, Inc. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Arbitration