HOME SOUNDcheck GOhear GOview GOread GOplaces DOmore


  » Contact Us
  » Advertise With Us

  » Classifieds
  » Newspaper Ads

Eminem to release all-star "Detroit Vs. Everybody" next month

Digital First Media, @GraffonMusic

» See more SOUND CHECK

Eminem has put together a Detroit rap all-star contingent -- including Big Sean, Danny Brown, Royce da 5'9", Trick Trick and Dej Loaf -- to record a song called "Detroit Vs. Everybody" that will be released next month.

The track appears on "Shady XV," a two-disc set due out Nov. 24 to commemorate the 15th anniversary of Eminem's Shady Records label. The 28 track album features one disc of new material by Eminem (including the single "Guts Over Fear" with Sia), D12, Slaughterhouse, Yelawolf and more, while the second disc features some of the label's biggest hits, including Eminem's Academy Award-winning "Lose Yourself," D12's "Purple Pills" and 50 Cent's "In Da Club."

A demo version of "Lose Yourself" will also be included as a bonus track.

Eminem executive produced the set and is featured on 10 of the new songs -- five of his own plus "Detroit Vs. Everybody," Slaughterhouse's "Psycopath Killer" and a teaming with Skylar Grey and Yelawolf on "Twisted."

Send your thoughts and comments to Gary Graff


GO & DO Michigan, an Entertainment Portal
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without the written permission of the copyright holder.

© Copyright MediaNews Group, Inc. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Arbitration